Experian will further leverage rich experience and technology advantage to offer better financial services to Chinese clients

Experian will further leverage rich experience and technology advantage to offer better financial services to Chinese clients

The Government Work Report released on March 5 has charted a course for China's economic development for this year. By setting fairly robust growth targets, the country is set to be the locomotive pulling the world economy amid global economic headwinds. A number of pro-growth efforts have been unveiled to spur innovation and continue opening-up. The country has also released the Foreign Investment Law to better protect the rights of foreign businesses in China. China Daily polled Jian Huang, Managing Director of Experian Greater China, as well as senior executives from multinational corporations including Citi, Fonterra, Total, Microsoft and WeWork to understand their positioning, perception and predictions of the Chinese market.

 

Q: The year 2019 marks the 70th anniversary of the founding of the People's Republic of China. What in your opinion are China's biggest achievements to date? What are the biggest achievements made by your company so far?

 

The extraordinary achievements China has made over the past 70 years are obvious and inspiring. Especially since China's reform and opening-up, the country has achieved world-renowned achievements in every industry including fintech, automobile, real estate, information technology and internet.

 

Experian, which entered the Chinese mainland in 2005, has witnessed many great changes in the country and benefited from them. About 80 percent of the Fortune Global 500 companies in China purchase different products and services from us.

 

Q: China's economic growth moderated to 6.6 percent last year as it shifted its focus to high-quality growth. How does your "China strategy" fit into the new trend?

 

The global macroeconomic downturn is affecting almost every industry. In China, the internet and e-commerce are still experiencing rapid development. As China's digital economy has developed rapidly, online fraud has also begun to spread. Experian is dedicated to helping enterprises solve risk management problems of fraud and data leakage. We provide risk management solutions for many leading companies in different industries in China, including banking, auto finance, consumer finance, internet finance and e-commerce.

 

Q: What are your views on the Foreign Investment Law? How will China's ongoing efforts to further open up the economy and protect the legitimate interests of foreign companies help your business in China?

 

As the Chinese economy enters a stage of high-quality development, it is imperative for China to adopt a higher quality of opening-up. As a result, many areas have become more open to foreign investors, including data services, electronic information and finance. This allows Experian to take our technology advantage to leverage lawful traditional data as well as third-party alternative data to offer better financial services together with our business partners to Chinese clients.

 

Q: With disposable incomes rising, China is accelerating the development of the service sector to satisfy people's growing desire for a better life. How will this create opportunities for your company?

 

For Experian, one essential approach to meet Chinese people's growing needs for better lives is serving them with better information products and bringing them easier access to convenient financial services. In this regard, the Chinese market represents huge potential for Experian.

 

Currently, alternative data and artificial intelligence are developing quickly in China and globally. Given different market circumstances, foreign companies like Experian are being given more opportunities to bring their mature technology to China with localised adoption.

 

Q: What are your views on the government's ongoing efforts to cut red tape and enhance work efficiency?

 

In China's financial information field, the digital transformation of the financial industry is the most significant approach to improve efficiency. This reflects China's determination and efforts to improve the quality of financial services and enhance work efficiency. Experian will further leverage our rich experience accumulated in the international market and launch more localisation attempts in China.

Read full article

Experian

By Experian 04/01/2019

Related Articles

Responding to COVID-19: The impacts and outlook for consumers and lending markets
Responding to COVID-19: The impacts and outlook for consumers and lending markets

We believe that by working together, and bringing you powerful data and tools, we can help you and your customers come back from this crisis strong, secure and ready for…

Learn more
CGTN BOSS TALK | Experian bets on China’s further opening up
CGTN BOSS TALK | Experian bets on China’s further opening up

During the Two Sessions, Experian was exclusively interviewed by CGTN BOSS TALK and shared our views on hot topics such as the new Foreign Investment Law and China's economic outlook…

Learn more
2020 Global Identity and Fraud Report
2020 Global Identity and Fraud Report

Businesses in Mainland China might feel confident in identifying customers and engaging with them digitally, but consumers don’t feel the same way.

Learn more

益博睿大中华区CEO黄坚:借技术优势和丰富经验 携中国企业齐并进

益博睿大中华区CEO黄坚:借技术优势和丰富经验 携中国企业齐并进

3月5日发布的政府工作报告为中国今年的经济发展制定了路线。通过制定相当强劲的增长目标,中国将成为在全球经济逆风中拉动世界经济的火车头。China Daily对来自益博睿、Fonterra、道达尔、WeWork、花旗、微软等跨国公司的6位高级管理人员进行了调查,以了解他们对中国市场的定位、看法和预测。益博睿大中华区CEO黄坚就“两会”上提出的一系列促进创新和开放举措、中国经济和行业发展以及益博睿将如何立足中国借势发力等话题发表了观点。

 

问:2019年是中华人民共和国成立70周年。您认为中国迄今取得的最大成就是什么?到目前为止,贵公司在中国取得的最大成就是什么?

 

中国在过去70年内取得的非凡成就显而易见且令人振奋。特别是自中国改革开放以来,中国在金融科技、汽车、房地产、信息技术、互联网等各个行业都取得了举世瞩目的成就。

 

自2005年进入中国大陆市场,益博睿见证了中国翻天覆地的变化并从中受益。在华的《财富》世界500强企业中约有80%在使用益博睿的各类产品和服务。

 

问:去年中国将发展重点转向高质量增长,因此经济增速放缓至6.6%。贵公司的“中国战略”是如何适应这一新趋势的?

 

全球宏观经济衰退几乎影响到每个行业。在中国,互联网和电子商务仍保持强劲的发展势头。随着中国数字经济的快速发展,网络欺诈也开始蔓延。益博睿致力于帮助企业解决欺诈和数据泄漏等风险管理问题。我们在中国为来自银行、汽车金融、消费金融、互联网金融和电子商务等各个领域的许多领军企业提供风险管理解决方案。

 

问:您如何看待外国投资法?中国继续推动对外开放、保护外资企业的合法利益等倡议将如何帮助贵公司在中国开展业务?

 

随着中国经济进入高质量发展阶段,中国必须推行更高质量的对外开放。因此,许多领域已经扩大对外国投资者的开放力度,包括数据服务、电子信息和金融业。这使得益博睿能够结合自身的技术优势使用合法的传统数据以及第三方替代数据,与我们的业务合作伙伴一起为中国客户提供更优质的金融服务。

 

问:随着居民可支配收入的增加,中国正在加快服务业的发展,以满足人民日益增长的美好生活需要。这将为贵公司的发展创造怎样的机会?

 

对益博睿而言,满足中国人民日益增长的美好生活需求的一个基本方法就是为他们提供更好的信息产品,让他们更容易获得便利的金融服务。在这方面,我们认为中国市场蕴藏了巨大的发展潜能。

 

目前,替代数据和人工智能正在中国乃至全球范围内迅猛发展。鉴于不同的市场环境,像益博睿这样的外资公司正在获得更多机会,经本地化改良后将成熟的技术带到中国。

 

问:您对中国政府致力于减少繁文缛节、提高工作效率的倡议有何看法?

 

就中国的金融信息领域而言,数字化转型是其提高效率的最重要方法。这反映了中国改善金融服务质量和提高工作效率的决心和努力。益博睿将进一步结合我们在国际市场上积累的丰富经验,在中国市场推出更多本地化产品和服务,助力中国市场的数字化发展。

阅读这篇文章

Experian

益博睿于2019年4月1日发布

相关文章

金融机构如何提高信贷风险防范能力,做到高效决策?益博睿给你答案
金融机构如何提高信贷风险防范能力,做到高效决策?益博睿给你答案

益博睿大中华区分析与策略咨询总监赵国豪表示:“后疫情时代,益博睿决策分析服务将帮助金融机构采用科学化的管理手段,助力经济复苏。”

阅读文章
2020年全球欺诈与身份识别洞察报告
2020年全球欺诈与身份识别洞察报告

98%中国企业自信有能力以数字化方式识别其客户,却有45%中国消费者未感到自己被识别。

阅读文章
益博睿推出全新疫情影响评估服务,为企业战“疫”保驾护航
益博睿推出全新疫情影响评估服务,为企业战“疫”保驾护航

益博睿结合自身多年风控经验及丰富数据信息,帮助客户快速、批量排查合作伙伴风险。

阅读文章