Taking advantage of the Belt and Road Initiative to escort Chinese small and medium-sized enterprises’ credit and loans

Taking advantage of the Belt and Road Initiative to escort Chinese small and medium-sized enterprises’ credit and loans

The Second Belt and Road Forum for International Cooperation was held in Beijing from April 25 to 27. China Daily interviewed top business executives from well-known multinational companies including Experian, Dow, Honeywell, BHP, Clariant, Rio Tinto for their views and suggestions on the initiative. Jian Huang, Managing Director of Experian Greater China, shared his perspectives on how the Belt and Road Initiative will bring tangible benefits to participating countries and regions and how will Experian further participate in the initiative.

 

Q: What is your view of the Belt and Road Initiative (BRI) proposed by China six years ago?

 

The BRI has brought tangible benefits to countries and regions participating in the initiative. They cooperate in infrastructure construction, economy and trade, and finance. The Belt and Road connects countries and regions in Asia, Europe, Africa and the Americas. The initiative also serves as a cooperation platform, which helps countries and regions achieve more convenient investment, more beneficial trade and better allocation of global capital, technology and talents.

 

Q: Do you think the initiative will help fuel global economic growth and free trade and investment?

 

The initiative is both open and inclusive. It has benefited the global business community and brought tremendous opportunities to global investors and participating countries and regions. The initiative will not only help China upgrade industry and improve people's lives, but also make a great contribution to promoting world economic development, encouraging foreign trade and reducing poverty. It has inspired huge investment demands and relevant benefits. Under the framework of the initiative, many investment projects are focusing on infrastructure construction.

 

Q: How does the BRI benefit your business in China and worldwide? How does your company plan to further participate in the initiative?

 

With the continuous advancement of the initiative, huge financing demands have become the focus of the global capital market and attracted extensive attention from international financial institutions and investors. Small and medium-sized enterprises' credit and loans have always been a key focus of Experian's global business. In China, Experian has committed to helping SMEs in various industries build a sound credit system, providing instant credit reports, monitoring credit risks, and determining marketing targets. Experian has noted that some good domestic SMEs have not been able to seize the opportunity to develop cross-border foreign trade under the BRI because of financing difficulties.

 

Q: What suggestions do you have for improving the implementation of the BRI?

 

The initiative is huge in scale, and there are inevitably some complexities and risks, and some setbacks and criticisms. However, China is adhering to the principle of wide consultation, joint contribution and shared benefits, and working with other countries to draw lessons and turn the blueprint into reality. It also means that participating countries and regions all have a say in assessing risks, benefits and project cooperation, and can all seek long-term and sustainable support for their projects to ensure that they meet the countries' current and long-term interests.

 

Q: Are there infrastructure projects that your country or region would not be able to implement without the BRI? Can you give examples of how these help the economy of your country or region?

 

In the international pattern of increasing risks and uncertainties, the initiative has become an important bridge for cooperation between developed and developing countries. As the countries and regions involved in the BRI have increased their emphasis on digital economy and related industries, this sector has gradually become a growth point for China's cooperation with them. Governments around the world are also actively promoting the big data industry, regarding it as a national infrastructure resource and planning to build a nationwide digital ecosystem.

Read full article

Experian

By Experian 05/27/2019

Related Articles

Responding to COVID-19: The impacts and outlook for consumers and lending markets
Responding to COVID-19: The impacts and outlook for consumers and lending markets

We believe that by working together, and bringing you powerful data and tools, we can help you and your customers come back from this crisis strong, secure and ready for…

Learn more
CGTN BOSS TALK | Experian bets on China’s further opening up
CGTN BOSS TALK | Experian bets on China’s further opening up

During the Two Sessions, Experian was exclusively interviewed by CGTN BOSS TALK and shared our views on hot topics such as the new Foreign Investment Law and China's economic outlook…

Learn more
2020 Global Identity and Fraud Report
2020 Global Identity and Fraud Report

Businesses in Mainland China might feel confident in identifying customers and engaging with them digitally, but consumers don’t feel the same way.

Learn more

益博睿大中华区CEO黄坚:借“一带一路”东风 为中小企业信贷保驾护航

益博睿大中华区CEO黄坚:借“一带一路”东风 为中小企业信贷保驾护航

第二届“一带一路”国际合作高峰论坛于4月25日至27日在北京举行。China Daily对来自益博睿、陶氏、霍尼韦尔、BHP、克莱恩、力拓集团等跨国企业的6位高级管理人员进行了访问和调查,以了解他们对“一带一路”倡议的看法和建议。益博睿大中华区CEO黄坚就“一带一路”倡议将如何促进参与国家或地区的经济发展、益博睿将如何进一步参与该倡议并借势发力等话题分享了他的最新洞见。

 

问:您对六年前中国提出的“一带一路”倡议有何看法?该倡议对您所属国家或地区是否有益?

 

“一带一路”倡议为参与的国家和地区带来了实实在在的好处。这些国家在基础设施建设、经贸和金融方面开展合作。“一带一路”连接了亚洲、欧洲、非洲和美洲的国家和地区。该倡议也是一个合作平台,帮助各国和各地区实现更方便的投资、更有利的贸易和更好的全球资本、技术和人才配置。

 

问:您认为该倡议是否有助于推动全球经济增长和自由贸易投资?

 

该倡议兼具开放与包容。它使全球商业界受益,并为全球投资者和参与国家及地区带来了巨大机遇。这一倡议不仅有助于中国进行产业升级、改善人民生活,也为促进世界经济发展、鼓励对外贸易和减少贫困做出了巨大贡献。它激发了巨大的投资需求和相关利益。在该倡议的框架下,许多投资项目都侧重于基础设施建设。

 

问:该倡议是如何使贵公司在中国和全球的业务受益?贵公司计划如何进一步参与?

 

随着该倡议的不断推进,巨大的融资需求已经成为全球资本市场关注的焦点,引起了国际金融机构和投资者的广泛关注。中小企业信贷一直是益博睿全球业务的重点。在中国,益博睿致力于帮助各行各业的中小企业建立健全的信用体系、提供即时信用报告、监控信用风险并且确定营销目标。益博睿已经意识到,由于融资困难,一些优秀的国内中小企业未能抓住“一带一路”带来的机遇发展跨境外贸。

 

问:您对促进“一带一路”倡议实施有何建议?

 

该倡议投资规模巨大,不可避免地存在一定的复杂性和风险,也会遇到一些挫折和批评。然而,中国坚持广泛协商、共同贡献、互利共赢的原则,并与其他国家合作吸取经验教训,将蓝图变为现实。这也意味着参与国家和地区在评估风险、收益和项目合作方面都有发言权,并且都可以为其项目寻求长期和可持续的支持,以确保它们符合各国当前和长期的利益。

 

问:能举例说明“一带一路”倡议是如何帮助国家或地区的经济吗?

 

在风险和不确定性日益增加的国际格局中,该倡议已成为发达国家和发展中国家之间合作的重要桥梁。随着参与“一带一路”倡议的国家和地区越来越重视数字经济和相关产业,这一领域已逐渐成为中国与之合作的增长点。世界各国政府也在积极推动大数据产业,将其视为国家基础设施资源,并计划建立全国性的数字生态系统。

阅读这篇文章

Experian

益博睿于2019年5月27日发布

相关文章

益博睿出席“FinTechSpace国际趋势CXO工坊”,聚焦台湾金融创新与风险管控
益博睿出席“FinTechSpace国际趋势CXO工坊”,聚焦台湾金融创新与风险管控

益博睿受邀出席“FinTechSpace国际趋势CXO工坊”,围绕开放银行、线上安全等话题展开深入探讨。

阅读文章
益博睿大中华区CEO黄坚:聚焦中国经济转型,助力金融机构发展
益博睿大中华区CEO黄坚:聚焦中国经济转型,助力金融机构发展

黄坚接受China Daily专访,就中国经济的韧性与潜力、相关政策带来的机遇、益博睿将如何借势发展等话题分享了他的最新洞见。

阅读文章
益博睿2019贸易风险管理沙龙在上海成功举办
益博睿2019贸易风险管理沙龙在上海成功举办

11月14日,以“拥抱‘信用时代’:深化信用管理,助推企业发展”为题,益博睿2019贸易风险管理沙龙在上海成功落下帷幕。

阅读文章